And Now For Something Completely Cheesy

I’m in the mood to coin some jokes.

My family and I recently watched Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds. Which made me think of this one, dedicated to our Bonald:

What’s the particle physicist’s favorite actress?

Tippi Hadron.

[An Altavista search reveals that someone uses “Tippi Hadron” as his nom de cyber. But apparently nobody has posted the joke on the Net. And Google refused to accept “Tippi Hadron,” bombarding me with news of Tippi Hedren.]

Here at the Orthosphere, Kristor recently asked “What’s a tradent?

My answer: A trident with a southern accent.

Finally: How many traditionalist conservatives does it take to change a lightbulb?

Ten. One to change the broken bulb, and nine to fight off the liberals, who love darkness.

9 thoughts on “And Now For Something Completely Cheesy

  1. How many Jewish mothers does it take to change a lightbulb?

    [in Yiddishe accent] Nefer mind me, I’ll chust siit hier in zee darrk.

      • Thanks. I am Eastern Orthodox, and this is a feature, not a bug. Heard this one from a priest during a sermon recently. It’s uncommon that Eastern Orthodox priests tell jokes during sermons, but this one was appropriate within the context (commemorating Fathers of the first six Ecumenical Councils).

  2. How many unionized municipal “workers” does it take to change a light bulb?

    By my last count, unless I missed any, five: one to operate the cherry-picker, one to ride in the cherry-picker, one to stand around watching the cherry-picker, another (female, for diversity) to stand around also watching the cherry-picker, and a fifth to stand around sort of watching the two watching the cherry-picker.

    Oh! You’re waiting for the punch-line?

  3. Pingback: How many traditionalists does it take to change a light bulb? « Traditionalist Teenager

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.