Hiatus

“Thus some retire to nourish hopeless woe,
Some seeking happiness not found below,
Some to comply with humor, and a mind
To social scene by nature disinclined”

William Cowper, Retirement (1779)

I will not post much, or perhaps at all, for the next few weeks.  Under the circumstances, I thought friends and antagonists should know that I am not sulking, or cowed, or chastened.  Nor do I have reason to believe I will be prostrated in a hospital, sedated in a madhouse, incarcerated in a prison, or interred in a graveyard.  Just preoccupied with other matters IRL.

3 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. I get that; do your best and let the rest go.
    I look forward to your return.

    Are you SURE about the sedation? I hear good things can come of it, at least that’s what the Pink Floyd song led me to believe.

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.