5 thoughts on “Professional Attire

    • Thank you, Aethelfrith. Colleges and universities are nowadays dreary, dull, insipid, and conformist places. My penchant for masquerade is, in part, a reaction to the tedium and blandness of my work-environment. My French alter-ego is Félix. He likes to drink wine and eat brie on doughy French bread.

      • I once attended a literature discussion section wearing a cape and cowl (not Batman) and the TA had me “play” the “role” of Bartolome de las Casas.

    • Actually, the Professor’s uniform is DS9. What rank, I wonder, and why engineering/security/operations?

Comment

